Mains

Steak and chips

So steak and chips for me just isn’t the same with out a lovley indugent sauce!
Now I’ve tried a lot of different ones and I love Diane or peppercorn.

I tried lots of slimming world recipes for these but they just don’t seem to come close to the real deal so I stick to marks and Spencer’s ready made Diane sauce and according to the syn calculator on the website it’s only 3.5 syns for half the pack!

When I make my steak I save my hex b and cook my chips and steak in a table spoon of olive oil so it’s lovely and crispy.

At 3.5 syns a portion it’s a winner in my eyes.

1 st 6 lbs off 8lbs to target!

20121017-211336.jpg

Leave a Reply

