Mains

Mexican Chicken Slimming world Style with Tzatziki

This is a yummy, spicy, winter warmer.

Before I started Slimming World Chicken fajitas was a regular on the table at my house. I hadn’t attempted to do anything similar since doing SW because I didn’t think anything could compare to layers of spicy chicken with guacamole in a floury wrap.

However this recipe certainly comes close. It is a more saucy version of fajitas with tzatiki and rice.

Ingrdients

  • 2 x chicken breasts sliced.
  • 2 x peppers
  • 1 x onion
  • 1 tin of tomatoes.
  • 1 pack of old el paso fajita spice mix
  • Rice

For the Chicken:

  1. Slice the chicken into bite size pieces. and coat in half the spice mix.
  2. Chop the peppers and onions into slices
  3. Heat a large frying pan and spray with fry light.
  4. Soften the onions and peppers over a medium heat for five mins
  5. Add the chicken.
  6. When the chicken is browned add the tomatoes and the rest of the spice mix.
  7. Leave to simmer for 20 mins or until the chicken is cooked.
  8. Serve with rice and lime wedges and Tzatziki

20121108-212825.jpg

2 thoughts on “Mexican Chicken Slimming world Style with Tzatziki

  1. Sounds lovely. I like the idea of having nice and spicy chicken along with the cooling tzatziki. I wouldn’t have thought to put those together but I can see how that would work. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I know.. its a very strange combination but it really works! I love your blog by the way. I feel honored that you visit mine!

Leave a Reply

