Mains · Starters

Slimming World Dinner Party

So as it is still snowing here in Leeds and nobody wants to go to the shops I invited the girls over for dinner. The challenge was to make something slimming world friendly yet warm, comforting and could pass for a normal meal…
I had limited ingredients in the house so I made a slightly altered Jamie Oliver’s mountain meatball recipe and served it with rice, paprika potatoes and garlic mushrooms.
Lovely and nobody noticed it was diet food!
I’ve posted the mountain meatball recipe before so I will just post the paprika potatoes recipe!

Paprika potatoes
1 small bag of new potatoes
1 table spoon paprika
Salt and pepper
Fry light

Method
1. Cut the potatoes into bite size cubes and boil for 5 mins ( I left the skin on but it’s up to you)
2. Drain the potatoes and pour onto a baking tray.
3. Spray with fry light and Sprinkle with paprika, salt and pepper.
4. Bake in the oven on 220 for around 30 mins or until crispy!

What are your favourite dinner party meals?

20130122-222543.jpg

2 thoughts on “Slimming World Dinner Party

  1. I’ve never been to a dinner party, but I love the idea of a Slimming World one. My bestest Slimming World buddy would love this too. She’s about to become a grandma for the second time so once her daughter and granddaughter are all settled I’ll suggest it as a way of celebrating.

Leave a Reply

