Uncategorized

Mexican Eggs

 

 

 

 

Yesterday morning I woke up groggy from the night before, too much wine had been consumed and there was only one solution a greasy fry up.

However after having 2 weeks in Spain and edging 4lbs out of my target, I needed to be a super slimmer this week in order to get back in and avoid paying! So I remembered a breakfast a friend had made me last summer which he swears is the ultimate hangover cure… huevos rancheros or Mexican eggs. The perfect combination of smokey bacon spicy chili and creamy eggs.

So I did a little research and found this nigella recipe.

I made a few tweaks  I left out the tortillas, swapped the oil for fry light and chopped up a pepper to add more super free foods but it was quick easy and unbelievably good.

20130421-120649.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would recommend it to anyone slimming world or not, it would be great as a quick lunch or supper recipe too!

Whats your hangover cure?

 

Leave a Reply

